We are Wyoming Bentonite


Call: 800-548-7055





BSA MT CouncilCommunity Partner Award 2015 - Boy Scouts of America Montana Council 


Formerly NWMANorthwest Mining Assocation, 2011 - Platinum Award for Corporate Excellence. For outstanding stewardship of the land protecting unusual bentonite formations and reclaiming mine sites.



BLM HardrockBLM Hardrock Mineral Environmental Award, 2010 - US Dept of the Interior, Bureau of Land Management. The BLM Hardrock Mineral Environmental Award highlights sustainable development relating to environmental stewardship.  (Pictured Hal Quinn with National Mining Association; David Brown, Greg Sweetser, and Rick Magstadt of Wyo-Ben; and BLM Director Bob Abbey)


United WayCircle of Honor, 2005-2014  - United Way of Yellowstone County.


MSUMontana Family Business Award, 2008- Montana State University. In recognition of over 50 years in business; diversification and growth through hardships; multi-generational involvement; being proactive and innovative; and significant contributions to education and community.


NGWANational Ground Water Association, 2004, 2005, 2007, 2014 - Distinguished Partner. "Together We're Better."


 NASTTNorth American Society for Trenchless Technology, 2006 - 15th Anniversary Award. In recognition of Wyo-Ben's significant contributions to the trenchless technology industry.



IMA-NAIMA-NA Sustainable Development - Industrial Mineral Association - North America. For commitment to sustainable development through efficient use and recovery of natural resources and the search for alternative supply sources.


WY DEQExcellence in Surface Mining, 2000 - State of Wyoming Department of Environmental Quality.



 WY Game & FishWildlife Habitat Reclamation and Stewardship Award, 1999 - Wyoming Game and Fish Department. In recognition of outstanding achievement and cooperation toward the enhancement and sharing of habitat for wildlife and people.


SafetySafety Awards - Wyo-Ben's foremost commitment is to the safety of its workers. Our accomplishments include an accumulation of more than 17 safety awards.